On some days, apathy eats its way into places I never should let it go.

It seeps from my brain, after telling me that life is pointless, and slithers down into my heart, making me doubt my love.

What! I exclaim. But He’s perfect. He’s kind, generous, gentle!

But the hole gapes wider anyway, a yawn of black emptiness.

It’s nothing to do with Him, a fresh voice whispers. It’s you. Only you fill the gaps. He is your lover, he complements you. It’s you who must fulfil yourself.

And the apathy withdraws reluctantly, and my heart is whole again.

It’s so hard to stick to the 100 word limit!! Maybe I’ll expand on my favourite posts in the future, so you’ll actually know what I’m talking about… Anyway, see you next time!

What do YOU think?

