Insecurity post #1

I’ve always wanted to be the extraordinary one. That girl whom he wishes he could have forever, someone irreplaceable.

So when they bring up the other girls he’s liked, it scares me. My mind brings up the worst-case scenarios. I want to hurt him so I don’t get hurt if I’m not extraordinary enough; I want to push him away so I won’t care if he tries to hurt me. It’s all very tiring.

And usually ends with me planking on my carpet, envisioning myself as the heroine of a storybook instead of submitting myself to the mundane aforementioned shit.

Just some random love life insecurities. So much for extraordinary, haha. 

What do YOU think?

